Genny Healey

Annual Raglan Camp

Sat 6th Jan to Wed 17th. Trial flights & vouchers welcome. No bookings while at Raglan, just turn up!

Taupo Trip 18th - 22nd January 

Try Gliding from $120


Fly with an experienced, qualified instructor. Suitable for young and old, 10 - 80!
More about Trial Flights »

Vouchers


Give a Trial Flight Voucher to someone keen on learning to fly!
More about Vouchers »

Weather & Webcams


Click to view larger. Looking SE towards Matamata.
Click to view larger. Looking North towards Te Aroha.

Weather Links


RASP Forecast
Metservice Matamata Forecast
MetVUW Forecast Charts

Gliding Clubs


Auckland Aviation Sports Club, Whenuapai
Auckland Gliding Club, Drury
Tauranga Gliding Club
Taupo Gliding Club
Vintage Kiwi Glider Club

Other Links


Matamata Soaring Center
Airspace Usage Tracking System
Gliding New Zealand
Skydive Waikato (also at Matamata airfield)
WentFlying pilot logbook

Come Soaring With


    Piako Gliding Club

If you’ve ever dreamed of flying, gliding is for you! We fly all year around, and visitors are welcome any time.


Book a Flight

We fly most non-raining Saturdays, Sundays and Wednesdays. Trial flights & vouchers can be booked any day unless otherwise mentioned.

   Date Details Book
Fri 19th Jan 18 Sorry no trial flights or vouchers today
Flying from Taupo Gliding Club at Centennial Park. EO, SN & NI available
Book
Sat 20th Jan 18 Sorry no trial flights or vouchers today
Club Flying at Taupo Gliding Club with EO, SN & NI. Also 18th & 19th Jan
Book
Sun 21st Jan 18 Sorry no trial flights or vouchers today
Club Flying at Taupo Gliding Club with EO, SN & NI. Also 22nd & 23rd Jan
Book
Mon 22nd Jan 18 Sorry no trial flights or vouchers today
Club Flying at Taupo, SN & NI available.
Book
Tue 23rd Jan 18 Sorry no trial flights or vouchers today
Club Flying at Taupo, SN & NI available.
Book
Wed 24th Jan 18 Flying from 12pm at Matamata
1 Booking
Book
Sat 27th Jan 18 Instructors meeting
Flying from 11am
1 Booking
Book
Sun 28th Jan 18 Flying from 11am.
NZ Multi-class Championships at Matamata.
Book
Mon 29th Jan 18 Flying from 11am.
NZ Multi-class Championships at Matamata.
Book
Tue 30th Jan 18 Sorry no trial flights or vouchers today
Flying from 11am.
NZ Multi-class Championships at Matamata.
Book
Wed 31st Jan 18 Flying from 11am.
NZ Multi-class Championships at Matamata.
Book
Thu 1st Feb 18 Sorry no trial flights or vouchers today
Flying from 11am.
NZ Multi-class Championships at Matamata.
Book
Fri 2nd Feb 18 Sorry no trial flights or vouchers today
Flying from 11am.
NZ Multi-class Championships at Matamata.
Book
Sat 3rd Feb 18 Flying from 11am.
NZ Multi-class Championships at Matamata.
Book

Find the full roster here

Where to find us


Matamata Aerodrome, 9km north of Matamata town, Waikato, New Zealand. About 40 minutes drive from Hamilton View map...