Christmas Gliding at Matamata

with Auckland Gliding Club

26 Dec to 1 Jan

Try Gliding from $120


Fly with an experienced, qualified instructor. Suitable for young and old, 10 - 80!
More about Trial Flights »

Vouchers


Give a Trial Flight Voucher to someone keen on learning to fly!
More about Vouchers »

Weather & Webcams


Click to view larger. Looking SE towards Matamata.
Click to view larger. Looking North towards Te Aroha.

Weather Links


RASP Forecast
Metservice Matamata Forecast
MetVUW Forecast Charts

Gliding Clubs


Auckland Aviation Sports Club, Whenuapai
Auckland Gliding Club, Drury
Tauranga Gliding Club
Taupo Gliding Club
Vintage Kiwi Glider Club

Other Links


Matamata Soaring Center
Airspace Usage Tracking System
Gliding New Zealand
Skydive Waikato (also at Matamata airfield)
WentFlying pilot logbook

Come Soaring With


    Piako Gliding Club

If you’ve ever dreamed of flying, gliding is for you! We fly all year around, and visitors are welcome any time.


Book a Flight

We fly most non-raining Saturdays, Sundays and Wednesdays. Trial flights & vouchers can be booked any day unless otherwise mentioned.

   Date Details Book
Sat 10th Dec 16 Flying from 11am
6 Bookings
Book
Sun 11th Dec 16 Flying from 11am
2 Bookings
Book
Mon 12th Dec 16 Sorry no trial flights or vouchers today
Training Course On   info about our courses »
ATC Gliding Camp.
Book
Tue 13th Dec 16 Sorry no trial flights or vouchers today
Training Course On   info about our courses »
ATC Gliding Camp.
Book
Wed 14th Dec 16 Sorry no trial flights or vouchers today
Training Course On   info about our courses »
ATC Gliding Camp.
Flying from 12pm
Book
Thu 15th Dec 16 Sorry no trial flights or vouchers today
Training Course On   info about our courses »
ATC Gliding Camp.
Book
Fri 16th Dec 16 Sorry no trial flights or vouchers today
Training Course On   info about our courses »
ATC Gliding Camp.
Book
Sat 17th Dec 16 Flying from 11am
2 Bookings
Book
Sun 18th Dec 16 Flying from 11am
1 Booking
Book
Wed 21st Dec 16 Flying from 12pm Book
Sat 24th Dec 16 Flying from 11am
1 Booking
Book
Mon 26th Dec 16 Xmas Camp Book
Tue 27th Dec 16 Sorry no trial flights or vouchers today
7 flights for a family. Will need 2 instructors.
1 Booking
Book
Wed 28th Dec 16 Flying from 12pm Book

Find the full roster here

Where to find us


Matamata Aerodrome, 9km north of Matamata town, Waikato, New Zealand. About 40 minutes drive from Hamilton View map...