Mid-Winter Dinner Sat 20 July 7pm at Mtm Club, 9 Waharoa Rd East, Mtm (behind Mitre 10)

Register now link  https://forms.gle/jdvxpEVrqARsuA439

Try Gliding from $140


Fly with an experienced, qualified instructor. Suitable for young and old, 10 - 80!
More about Trial Flights »

Vouchers


Give a Trial Flight Voucher to someone keen on learning to fly!
More about Vouchers »

Weather & Webcams

New! Webcam Timelapse

Click to view larger. Looking SE towards Matamata.
Click to view larger. Looking North towards Te Aroha.

Weather Links


RASP Forecast
Metservice Matamata Forecast
MetVUW Forecast Charts

Handy Links


Glider Tracking
Matamata Soaring Center
Gliding New Zealand
WentFlying pilot logbook

Gliding Clubs


Auckland Aviation Sports Club, Whenuapai
Auckland Gliding Club, Drury
Tauranga Gliding Club
Taupo Gliding Club
Vintage Kiwi Glider Club


Come Soaring With


        Piako Gliding Club

If you’ve ever dreamed of flying, gliding is for you! We fly all year around, and visitors are welcome any time.


Book a Flight

We fly most non-raining Saturdays, Sundays and Wednesdays. Trial flights & vouchers can be booked any day unless otherwise mentioned.

   Date Details Book
Sat 29th Jun 19 Flying from 11am Book
Sun 30th Jun 19 Winch operating
No trail flights or vouchers today.Thames ATC winching (20). Singles from 11am, instruction & twins avail after 1-30pm.
1 Booking
Book
Wed 3rd Jul 19 Flying from 12pm Book
Sat 6th Jul 19 Winch operating
No trial flights or vouchers today. Hamilton ATC winching (20). Single from 11am. Instruction and twins from 1-30pm
Book
Sun 7th Jul 19 Winch operating
No trial flights or vouchers. Hamilton ATC winching (20). Singles from 11am. Instruction and twins from 1-30pm
Book
Wed 10th Jul 19 Flying from 12pm Book
Sat 13th Jul 19 Flying from 11am Book
Sun 14th Jul 19 Flying from 11am Book
Wed 17th Jul 19 Flying from 12pm Book
Sat 20th Jul 19 Flying from 11am Book
Sun 21st Jul 19 Flying from 11am Book
Wed 24th Jul 19 Flying from 12pm Book
Sat 27th Jul 19 Flying from 11am Book
Sun 28th Jul 19 Flying from 11am Book

Find the full roster here

Where to find us


Matamata Aerodrome, 9km north of Matamata town, Waikato, New Zealand. About 40 minutes drive from Hamilton View map...