AGM 24 June at 16:00

(any remits must be sent to Hon Secretary before 10 Jun)

Try Gliding from $120


Fly with an experienced, qualified instructor. Suitable for young and old, 10 - 80!
More about Trial Flights »

Vouchers


Give a Trial Flight Voucher to someone keen on learning to fly!
More about Vouchers »

Weather & Webcams


Click to view larger. Looking SE towards Matamata.
Click to view larger. Looking North towards Te Aroha.

Weather Links


RASP Forecast
Metservice Matamata Forecast
MetVUW Forecast Charts

Gliding Clubs


Auckland Aviation Sports Club, Whenuapai
Auckland Gliding Club, Drury
Tauranga Gliding Club
Taupo Gliding Club
Vintage Kiwi Glider Club

Other Links


Matamata Soaring Center
Airspace Usage Tracking System
Gliding New Zealand
Skydive Waikato (also at Matamata airfield)
WentFlying pilot logbook

Come Soaring With


    Piako Gliding Club

If you’ve ever dreamed of flying, gliding is for you! We fly all year around, and visitors are welcome any time.


Book a Flight

We fly most non-raining Saturdays, Sundays and Wednesdays. Trial flights & vouchers can be booked any day unless otherwise mentioned.

   Date Details Book
Sat 24th Jun 17 Flying from 11am
NI Unavaliable
Club AGM - no bookings after 2:30pm
5 Bookings
Book
Sun 25th Jun 17 Flying from 11am
NI Unavaliable
Book
Wed 28th Jun 17 Flying from 12 noon
NI Unavailable
Book
Sat 1st Jul 17 Flying from 11am Book
Sun 2nd Jul 17 Flying from 11am Book
Wed 5th Jul 17 Flying from 12 noon Book
Sat 8th Jul 17 Flying from 11am Book
Sun 9th Jul 17 Flying from 11am Book
Wed 12th Jul 17 Flying from 12 noon Book
Sat 15th Jul 17 Flying from 11am
1 Booking
Book
Sun 16th Jul 17 Flying from 11am Book
Wed 19th Jul 17 Flying from 12 noon Book
Sat 22nd Jul 17 Flying from 11am Book
Sun 23rd Jul 17 Flying from 11am Book

Find the full roster here

Where to find us


Matamata Aerodrome, 9km north of Matamata town, Waikato, New Zealand. About 40 minutes drive from Hamilton View map...