Start of Season Briefing

This year on Sunday 28 September starts at 9.30am followed by free lunch

Try Gliding from $120


Fly with an experienced, qualified instructor. Suitable for young and old, 10 - 80!
More about Trial Flights »

Vouchers


Give a Trial Flight Voucher to someone keen on learning to fly!
More about Vouchers »

Weather & Webcams


Click to view larger. Looking South towards Matamata.

Weather Links


RASP Forecast
Metservice Matamata Forecast
MetVUW Forecast Charts

Gliding Clubs


Auckland Aviation Sports Club, Whenuapai
Auckland Gliding Club, Drury
Tauranga Gliding Club
Taupo Gliding Club
Vintage Kiwi Glider Club

Other Links


Matamata Soaring Center
Airspace Usage Tracking System
Gliding New Zealand
Skydive Waikato (also at Matamata airfield)
WentFlying pilot logbook

Come Soaring With


    Piako Gliding Club

If you’ve ever dreamed of flying, gliding is for you! We fly all year around, and visitors are welcome any time.


Book a Flight

We fly most non-raining Saturdays, Sundays and Wednesdays. Trial flights & vouchers can be booked any day unless otherwise mentioned.

   Date Details Book
Sat 20th Sep 14 Flying from 11am
1 Booking
Book
Sun 21st Sep 14 Flying from 11am Book
Wed 24th Sep 14 Book
Sat 27th Sep 14 Flying from 11am Book
Wed 1st Oct 14 Book
Sat 4th Oct 14 Flying from 11am Book
Sun 5th Oct 14 Flying from 11am Book
Wed 8th Oct 14 Book
Sat 11th Oct 14 Flying from 11am Book
Sun 12th Oct 14 Flying from 11am Book
Wed 15th Oct 14 Book
Sat 18th Oct 14 Flying from 11am Book
Sun 19th Oct 14 Flying from 11am Book
Wed 22nd Oct 14 Book

Find the full roster here

Where to find us


Matamata Aerodrome, 9km north of Matamata town, Waikato, New Zealand. About 40 minutes drive from Hamilton View map...