Northern Region Comp 

Postponed to Feb 16 - 23

Try Gliding from $140


Fly with an experienced, qualified instructor. Suitable for young and old, 10 - 80!
More about Trial Flights »

Vouchers


Give a Trial Flight Voucher to someone keen on learning to fly!
More about Vouchers »

Weather & Webcams

New! Webcam Timelapse

Click to view larger. Looking SE towards Matamata.
Click to view larger. Looking North towards Te Aroha.

Weather Links


RASP Forecast
Metservice Matamata Forecast
MetVUW Forecast Charts

Gliding Clubs


Auckland Aviation Sports Club, Whenuapai
Auckland Gliding Club, Drury
Tauranga Gliding Club
Taupo Gliding Club
Vintage Kiwi Glider Club

Other Links


Matamata Soaring Center
Gliding New Zealand
WentFlying pilot logbook
Airspace Usage Tracking System

Come Soaring With


    Piako Gliding Club

If you’ve ever dreamed of flying, gliding is for you! We fly all year around, and visitors are welcome any time.


Book a Flight

We fly most non-raining Saturdays, Sundays and Wednesdays. Trial flights & vouchers can be booked any day unless otherwise mentioned.

   Date Details Book
Fri 14th Dec 18 Sorry no trial flights or vouchers today
Training Course On   info about our courses »
Book
Sat 15th Dec 18 Instr Meeting 9.30am.
Flying from 11am
Christmas BBQ after flying
6 Bookings
Book
Sun 16th Dec 18 Flying from 11am
2 Bookings
Book
Wed 19th Dec 18 Flying from 12pm
1 Booking
Book
Sat 22nd Dec 18 Flying from 11am
1 Booking
Book
Sun 23rd Dec 18 Flying from 11am Book
Wed 26th Dec 18 Flying from 12pm Book
Thu 27th Dec 18 Book
Fri 28th Dec 18 Book
Sat 29th Dec 18 Flying from 11am Book
Sun 30th Dec 18 Flying from 11am Book
Mon 31st Dec 18 Book
Tue 1st Jan 19 Book
Wed 2nd Jan 19 Flying from 12pm
1 Booking
Book

Find the full roster here

Where to find us


Matamata Aerodrome, 9km north of Matamata town, Waikato, New Zealand. About 40 minutes drive from Hamilton View map...