Next Matamata Soaring Centre Task Weekend

21st and 22nd March

Try Gliding from $120


Fly with an experienced, qualified instructor. Suitable for young and old, 10 - 80!
More about Trial Flights »

Vouchers


Give a Trial Flight Voucher to someone keen on learning to fly!
More about Vouchers »

Weather & Webcams


Click to view larger. Looking South towards Matamata.

Weather Links


RASP Forecast
Metservice Matamata Forecast
MetVUW Forecast Charts

Gliding Clubs


Auckland Aviation Sports Club, Whenuapai
Auckland Gliding Club, Drury
Tauranga Gliding Club
Taupo Gliding Club
Vintage Kiwi Glider Club

Other Links


Matamata Soaring Center
Airspace Usage Tracking System
Gliding New Zealand
Skydive Waikato (also at Matamata airfield)
WentFlying pilot logbook

Come Soaring With


    Piako Gliding Club

If you’ve ever dreamed of flying, gliding is for you! We fly all year around, and visitors are welcome any time.


Book a Flight

We fly most non-raining Saturdays, Sundays and Wednesdays. Trial flights & vouchers can be booked any day unless otherwise mentioned.

   Date Details Book
Wed 29th Apr 15 Flying from 12pm Book
Sat 2nd May 15 Sorry no trial flights or vouchers today
Winch operating
Flying from 11am Hamilton ATC Vist.
Book
Sun 3rd May 15 Sorry no trial flights or vouchers today
Winch operating
Flying from 11am. Hamilton ATC visit.
Book
Wed 6th May 15 Flying from 12pm Book
Sat 9th May 15 Flying from 11am
1 Booking
Book
Sun 10th May 15 Flying from 11am Book
Wed 13th May 15 Flying from 12pm Book
Sat 16th May 15 Flying from 11am Book
Sun 17th May 15 Flying from 11am
1 Booking
Book
Wed 20th May 15 Flying from 12pm Book
Sat 23rd May 15 Flying from 11am Book
Sun 24th May 15 Flying from 11am Book
Wed 27th May 15 Flying from 12pm Book
Sat 30th May 15 Flying from 11am Book

Find the full roster here

Where to find us


Matamata Aerodrome, 9km north of Matamata town, Waikato, New Zealand. About 40 minutes drive from Hamilton View map...