Back at Matamata

Our Raglan camp has finished, see our calendar below for flying days at Matamata.
We'll probably be back at Raglan next January.

Try Gliding from $120


Fly with an experienced, qualified instructor. Suitable for young and old, 10 - 80!
More about Trial Flights »

Vouchers


Give a Trial Flight Voucher to someone keen on learning to fly!
More about Vouchers »

Weather & Webcams


Click to view larger. Looking SE towards Matamata.
Click to view larger. Looking North towards Te Aroha.
Click to view larger. Looking North towards TeAroha.

Weather Links


RASP Forecast
Metservice Matamata Forecast
MetVUW Forecast Charts

Gliding Clubs


Auckland Aviation Sports Club, Whenuapai
Auckland Gliding Club, Drury
Tauranga Gliding Club
Taupo Gliding Club
Vintage Kiwi Glider Club

Other Links


Matamata Soaring Center
Airspace Usage Tracking System
Gliding New Zealand
Skydive Waikato (also at Matamata airfield)
WentFlying pilot logbook

Come Soaring With


    Piako Gliding Club

If you’ve ever dreamed of flying, gliding is for you! We fly all year around, and visitors are welcome any time.


Book a Flight

We fly most non-raining Saturdays, Sundays and Wednesdays. Trial flights & vouchers can be booked any day unless otherwise mentioned.

   Date Details Book
Sat 13th Feb 16 Flying from 11am
NI Unavailable
8 Bookings
Book
Sun 14th Feb 16 Flying from 11am
NI Unavailable
1 Booking
Book
Wed 17th Feb 16 Flying from 12pm.
NI Unavailable
Book
Sat 20th Feb 16 Flying from 11am Book
Sun 21st Feb 16 Flying from 11am
1 Booking
Book
Wed 24th Feb 16 Flying from 12pm
1 Booking
Book
Sat 27th Feb 16 Winch operating
Flying from 11am. One two seater reserved for ATC Squadn
Book
Sun 28th Feb 16 Winch operating
Flying from 11am. One two seater reserved for ATC Squadn
Book
Wed 2nd Mar 16 Flying from 12pm Book
Sat 5th Mar 16 Flying from 11am Book
Sun 6th Mar 16 Winch operating
Flying from 11am. ATC #3 Squadn
Book
Wed 9th Mar 16 Flying from 12pm
1 Booking
Book
Sat 12th Mar 16 Flying from 11am Book
Sun 13th Mar 16 Flying from 11am Book

Find the full roster here

Where to find us


Matamata Aerodrome, 9km north of Matamata town, Waikato, New Zealand. About 40 minutes drive from Hamilton View map...