Sorry that page does not exist

Try Gliding from $140


Fly with an experienced, qualified instructor. Suitable for young and old, 10 - 80!
More about Trial Flights »

Vouchers


Give a Trial Flight Voucher to someone keen on learning to fly!
More about Vouchers »

Weather & Webcams

New! Webcam Timelapse

Click to view larger. Looking SE towards Matamata.
Click to view larger. Looking North towards Te Aroha.

Weather Links


RASP Forecast
Metservice Matamata Forecast
MetVUW Forecast Charts

Gliding Clubs


Auckland Aviation Sports Club, Whenuapai
Auckland Gliding Club, Drury
Tauranga Gliding Club
Taupo Gliding Club
Vintage Kiwi Glider Club

Other Links


Matamata Soaring Center
Gliding New Zealand
WentFlying pilot logbook
Airspace Usage Tracking System

Come Soaring With


    Piako Gliding Club

If you’ve ever dreamed of flying, gliding is for you! We fly all year around, and visitors are welcome any time.


Book a Flight

We fly most non-raining Saturdays, Sundays and Wednesdays. Trial flights & vouchers can be booked any day unless otherwise mentioned.

   Date Details Book
Wed 20th Feb 19 Flying from 12pm
11 Bookings
Book
Sat 23rd Feb 19 Flying from 11am
3 Bookings
Book
Sun 24th Feb 19 Flying from 11am
2 Bookings
Book
Wed 27th Feb 19 Flying from 12pm Book
Sat 2nd Mar 19 Flying from 11am Book
Sun 3rd Mar 19 Flying from 11am Book
Wed 6th Mar 19 Flying from 12pm Book
Sat 9th Mar 19 Winch operating
Flying from 11am
Ranger Group 20 winch launches
Book
Sun 10th Mar 19 Winch operating
Flying from 11am
Ranger Group 20 winch launches
Book
Wed 13th Mar 19 Flying from 12pm Book
Sat 16th Mar 19 Inst Mtg 9.30am
Flying from 11am.
Northern Regional Competition - Practice Day.
Book
Sun 17th Mar 19 Flying from 11am
Northern Regional Competition
Book
Mon 18th Mar 19 Sorry no trial flights or vouchers today
Northern Regional Competition. (No trial flights. QGP only after comp launch.)
Book
Tue 19th Mar 19 Sorry no trial flights or vouchers today
Northern Regional Competition. (No trial flights. QGP only after comp launch.)
Book

Find the full roster here

Where to find us


Matamata Aerodrome, 9km north of Matamata town, Waikato, New Zealand. About 40 minutes drive from Hamilton View map...