Sorry that page does not exist

Annual Mid Winter Awards Dinner Saturday 30th June 6pm RSVP Here

Try Gliding from $140


Fly with an experienced, qualified instructor. Suitable for young and old, 10 - 80!
More about Trial Flights »

Vouchers


Give a Trial Flight Voucher to someone keen on learning to fly!
More about Vouchers »

Weather & Webcams


Click to view larger. Looking SE towards Matamata.
Click to view larger. Looking North towards Te Aroha.

Weather Links


RASP Forecast
Metservice Matamata Forecast
MetVUW Forecast Charts

Gliding Clubs


Auckland Aviation Sports Club, Whenuapai
Auckland Gliding Club, Drury
Tauranga Gliding Club
Taupo Gliding Club
Vintage Kiwi Glider Club

Other Links


Matamata Soaring Center
Gliding New Zealand
WentFlying pilot logbook
Airspace Usage Tracking System

Come Soaring With


    Piako Gliding Club

If you’ve ever dreamed of flying, gliding is for you! We fly all year around, and visitors are welcome any time.


Book a Flight

We fly most non-raining Saturdays, Sundays and Wednesdays. Trial flights & vouchers can be booked any day unless otherwise mentioned.

   Date Details Book
Sat 23rd Jun 18 Flying from 11am
NI Unavailable
1 Booking
Book
Sun 24th Jun 18 Flying from 11am
NI Unavailable
Book
Wed 27th Jun 18 Flying from 12pm
NI Unavailable
Book
Sat 30th Jun 18 Mid Winter Dinner 6pm
Flying from 11am
NI Unavailable
Book
Sun 1st Jul 18 Flying from 11am Book
Wed 4th Jul 18 Flying from 12pm Book
Sat 7th Jul 18 Flying from 11am Book
Sun 8th Jul 18 Flying from 11am Book
Wed 11th Jul 18 Flying from 12pm Book
Sat 14th Jul 18 Instructors Mtg 9.30am
Flying from 11am
Book
Sun 15th Jul 18 Flying from 11am Book
Wed 18th Jul 18 Flying from 12pm Book
Sat 21st Jul 18 Flying from 11am Book
Sun 22nd Jul 18 Flying from 11am Book

Find the full roster here

Where to find us


Matamata Aerodrome, 9km north of Matamata town, Waikato, New Zealand. About 40 minutes drive from Hamilton View map...